Current Councillors’ contact details are publicly available via the Ku-ring-gai Council website, and listed below.

Suggested Email

Dear [Councillor’s name],

I’m [express your emotion…shocked? upset? surprised?] to hear that a motion has been proposed to rezone Marian Street Theatre to sell the land for high-density residential space.

We have been told since July 2018 that Council unanimously approved a plan to renovate the theatre into a vibrant and contemporary space for the performing arts (the type of space Ku-ring-gai currently lacks).  How can an individual Councillor now propose to get rid of the theatre? How can we trust anything will ever get done if individual Councillors can challenge plans that have already been approved? Can you let me know if and how you will respond?

Kind regards

[Your name]

Emails and Wards of Councillors:

Mayor Jeff Pettett (Comenarra Ward) –

Cr Greg Taylor (Comenarra Ward) –

Deputy Mayor Barbara Ward (Gordon Ward) –

Cr Simon Lennon (Gordon Ward) –

Cr Sam Ngai (Roseville Ward) –

Cr Alec Taylor (Roseville Ward) –

Cr Christine Kay (St Ives Ward) –

Cr Martin Smith (St Ives Ward) –

Cr Cedric Spencer (Wahroonga Ward) –

Cr Kim Wheatley (Wahroonga Ward) –

Not sure which ward you’re in? Find out by searching your address on the Council website:

We suggest emailing Councillors individually. However if you would like to email all Councillors, the email address to use is

Share on Social Media